Welcome to the Family Blogsite

Hallo/Hello on Wednesday, July 4. Happy 4th of July to the American Thorsheims.image

Share your comments in the Leave a Reply section. Read the comments by clicking on the speech icon that shows the number of comments made.
Add your pictures and text  by emailing them to me (the best of the best!) or, send me a link to the group of pictures (often called an album.) Picasa is a good organizer to use.
Leave ideas such as Asta’s to connect relatives here on this post. Click on Leave a Reply.
Holy Olaf! A phrase Anna likes to say she says on her blog, annagoeseverywhere.blogspot.com. Well, Holy Olaf, Anna has not only kept up with a timely recording of our activities while she’s traveling, which is no easy task, she has done an extremely good job of capturing the detail. Takk Anna! Go read it. image

We can’t say it enough, takk for alt Marta, Asta, Aina, Inta Tove and all who helped. We made wonderful memories. Note to the American Thorsheims: Yes, if the phrase is familiar, you saw it on many of the gravestones. Thanks for everything.
More later.

5 thoughts on “Welcome to the Family Blogsite

  1. Happy Fourth of July to everyone. Linda, thanks for your efforts on this blog project. And, Anna’s blog is wonderful to read. She really captured a lot of the Reunion for those of us who weren’t able to attend this time. It sounds like the Reunion was a great success and the work of the committee paid off “big-time”, as we say. Bonding, learning, enjoying being together with common goals of absorbing family history, getting to know one another better, etc. —- from all reports, it must have been a memorable and important time together. My brother has been so good to call me and report the activities and pass greetings along to me and I deeply appreciate that.

    • I’m sure more will be coming. I have Paul’s to put up. I’m just home yesterday evening and when I get somewhat caught up I’ll add mine and his. I need to organize mine.

      Linda Davidson, Business Coach Website 970.242.7677 Primary 303.917.2449 Cell

Leave a comment